Kruna the violin and the stage fright

Germany 2021 – 25′

When Kruna picks up the violin, she prefers to be alone.

Listeners make her nervous because she is afraid of not playing well enough. She therefore avoids public performances. Kruna is eleven years old and lives in Belgrade, the capital of Serbia. She has been learning the violin for five years and wants to master the instrument perfectly. 

She has just started practising a new melody – an old Serbian song. One day, on her way to the violin lesson, Kruna meets a vegetable seller at the weekly market who suggests she play the violin there. This is a huge challenge for Kruna, but one she wants to accept. She hopes to get her stage fright under control. She assiduously practices the old Serbian melody with her violin teacher Ivana.

She encourages Kruna to fight her fear of performing. Her family also lovingly strengthens her. Shortly before the performance, Kruna slips into an elegant costume from the 60s, which is like a protective suit for her against stage fright.

Then she takes a deep breath, walks past the fruit and vegetable stalls, stands in the middle of a small square and begins to play.

A film by Miloš Tomić.

See the movie

Partner

Kruna, die Geige und das Lampenfieber

Deutschland 2021 – 25′

Wenn Kruna die Geige in die Hand nimmt, ist sie am liebsten allein.

Zuhörer machen sie nervös, denn sie hat Angst, nicht gut genug zu spielen. Öffentliche Auftritte vermeidet sie deshalb. Kruna ist elf Jahre alt und lebt in Belgrad, der Hauptstadt Serbiens.

Seit fünf Jahren lernt sie Geige und möchte das Instrument perfekt beherrschen.  Gerade hat sie angefangen, eine neue Melodie zu üben – ein altes serbisches Lied. Eines Tages trifft Kruna auf dem Weg zum Geigenunterricht eine Gemüseverkäuferin auf dem Wochenmarkt, die ihr vorschlägt, hier Geige zu spielen.

Für Kruna ist das eine riesige Herausforderung, die sie aber annehmen möchte. Sie hofft, dass sie ihr Lampenfieber in den Griff bekommt. Eifrig übt sie die alte serbische Melodie mit ihrer Geigenlehrerin Ivana. Sie ermuntert Kruna auf, gegen ihre Angst vor dem Auftritt anzukämpfen. Auch ihre Familie stärkt sie liebevoll. 

Kurz vor dem Auftritt schlüpft Kruna in ein elegantes Kostüm aus den 60er Jahren, das für sie wie ein Schutzanzug gegen das Lampenfieber ist. Dann holt sie tief Luft, geht vorbei an den Obst- und Gemüseständen, stellt sich in die Mitte eines kleinen Platzes und beginnt zu spielen.

Ein Film von Miloš Tomić.

Film sehen

Partner